The Big Bang Theory Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Kathy2611

What Do You Do for a Living?

Today a couple of people were commenting on the latest taping report and they mentioned they had to go to work.  And it got me curious.  If you don't mind revealing it on here, what does everybody do for a living?  Not necessarily where you work....just what is it you do?

Me?  I'm a relay operator for the deaf, hard of hearing, and speech impaired.  For those in America, have you ever seen the letters TTY/TDD next to a phone number?  That means it's for deaf/speech impaired people.  They call that number and we help them make their phone calls.

• Like 7

Legal assistant (primarily family law and will/probate but deal with a little bit of everything) and all around Jill of all trades (master of none) 

• Like 7

I work in sharedealing and deal with the client sales, have been doing this since May last year and before that I worked for a book publishers for 11 years

Here's an example of one of the books they publish and sell

(I only found this last night, forgot I had it)

IMG_20151001_060408.jpg

• Like 8

I work as a secretary for a company that recycles clothes and textiles (for textile production as well as charity), and I also work part time as a private tutor (English and Social Science). Before that I was a train conductor! Needless to say, Sheldon and I would have a lot to talk about... =)

• Like 8

I'm An endangered species known as the Australian male primary ( elementary) school teacher, one of two surrounded by a sea of 50 ( albeit delightful) women in my school. I'm also the maths leader and a freelance Trivia Night host

one of the reasons I love this forum so much is the behaviour of the members reminds me so much of my classrooms over the last 28 years! 

I love this, my son is a second grade teacher here in the US.  Same situation, just as rare here at the elementary school level.