The Big Bang Theory Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Molecules

Penny's Bra

TBBT fandom please help. I obtained a bra utilized by Kaley Kuoco (Penny), in an episode of TBBT. The bra came with a detailed label, and a Certificate of Authenticity from Hollywood Prop Supply, off e-bay. Hollywood Prop Supply is not sure in which episode the garment was used. My plan is to hopefully eventually have it processed into TBBT wardrobe cards, and auctioned off for breast cancer research. As a certified nerd, I have limited experience with bras, and I have never had this much trouble with one. Knights, and ladies, please help me in my noble quest. Help me, obi-wan. Your my only hope. Thanks, Molecules

P.S. I think I remember an episode where Penny had 2 similarly red/pink colored straps showing, but I can not remember the exact episode.

penny bra.jpg

Edited by Molecules
mas informacion

Posted (edited)

The reason for a paucity of replies to this topic  has just  dawned on me. First, I am a nerd, and have always been so. I have the requisite collection of sci-fi collectibles, ad nauseam. As nerds, things like a woman's bra are not often in our vocabulary. I am convinced that my fellow nerds  and are too shy to respond, especially if they knew the episode in which it was used. It would have been easier for early Raj to tell Penny something. Plus Raj would have more likely worn it.

Edited by Molecules
[sp]
  • Like 2

Episode 7.11 Penny is shown in a bra. Don't think it's the same one.

57 minutes ago, joyceraye said:

In 9.01 Sheldon had a bra of Penny's.

952425389_02TheSeparationOscillation-0007.jpg.a09e8694b57b55c9b26d28d33e0c5842.jpg

If you mean this scene (taken from the next episode S9/The Separation Oscillation), this bra doesn’t correspond to what we are looking for (and I'm no expert in such fashionable finesses 😁).

• Like 1
  • Penny Thumbs Up 1